Skip to main content

DigMB

Santa Float To Begin Nightly Rounds

Dec 01, 2019 09:41AM ● By Jeanne Fratello
Got your list ready? Santa will be making a visit to neighborhoods around town on the Manhattan Beach Santa Float from December 2 through 20.

The full schedule of routes is available at the Manhattan Beach Santa Float website. Click on the image below for a direct link. 

Area 1 - Monday, Dec. 2 (Sponsored by Kiwanis of Manhattan Beach)

Area 2 - Tuesday, Dec. 3 (Home Town Fair Board)

Area 3 - Wednesday, Dec. 4 (Manhattan Beach Community Emergency Response Team)

Area 4 - Thursday, Dec. 5 (Manhattan Beach Chamber of Commerce)

Area 5 - Friday, Dec. 6 (Neptunian Women's Organization)

Area 6 - Monday, Dec. 9 (Neighborhood Watch)

Area 7 - Tuesday, Dec. 10 (Manhattan Beach Police Department)

Area 8 - Wednesday, Dec. 11 (Manhattan Beach Fire Department)

Area 9 - Thursday, Dec. 12 (Manhattan Beach City Council)

Area 10 - Friday, Dec. 13 (Leadership Manhattan Beach Board of Directors)

Area 11 - Monday, Dec. 16 (Manhattan Beach Coordinating Council)

Manhattan Village from 4:45 - 5:30pm. Begin Area 11 at 5:30pm

Area 12 - Tuesday, Dec. 17 (Manhattan Beach Unified School District)

Area 13 - Wednesday, Dec. 18 (Rotary Club of Manhattan Beach)

Area 14 - Thursday, Dec. 19 (Manhattan Beach Fireworks Association)

Area 15 - Friday, Dec. 20 (Leadership Manhattan Beach Class of 2017)

The Manhattan Beach Santa Float, sponsored by the Kiwanis Club of Manhattan Beach, is a beloved Manhattan Beach tradition. Each weeknight, Santa travels through town on his sleigh, stopping mid-block to greet children and families. A variety of different community groups assist Santa throughout his travels.

On the night Santa is in your neighborhood, don't forget to watch for him via the Santa Tracker. It goes live every night at 4:45 on days when Santa is traveling around town.

The float was refurbished two years ago, thanks to the Leadership Manhattan Beach Class of 2017. The leadership group raised funds and contributed to structural repairs and new design enhancements for the float. Santa's elves also worked with the Manhattan Beach Unified School District to equalize the routes, based on the district’s neighborhood data.

The Kiwanis Club is accepting donations for upkeep and maintenance to help the club keep the Santa float tradition alive. Find more information about how to donate here.

Subscribe to DigMB Emails * Don't Miss a Thing, Sign Up Today!

* indicates required
Email Format

Subscribe to DigMB Emails * Don't Miss a Thing, Sign Up Today!

* indicates required
Email Format